Meet Ava Gardener – My Whimsical Obelisk and I Planted Green Peas Outside Today

Image

Meet Ava Gardener
It reached 50 degrees today; and Ava and I worked outside–in short sleeves. We planted some peas outside–down near Ava’s feet. I created Ava to help me hold things. She is my garden partner. We hope our peas don’t freeze tomorrow, when it snows again. I have lots of peas started inside; and I decided to just experiment to see if some can live outside yet.

I actually created Ava from an ornamental bird cage, baskets, an old, broken stool, a wire tomato cage, garden stakes, and wire.  When my nasturtiums can be planted outside, Ava will be their obelisk and an un-scarerow.  For now, she is just helping me pass the time until winter goes away.

Image

Ava Waves Hello!

Leave a Reply

