Hummingbirds Love the Nectar of Hostas

hummerhosta07_40737

I didn’t take this photo.  It came from Google, but I wanted to say that I am surprised that hummingbirds love the nectar of hostas.  I have a little green hummingbird who absolutely loves my hostas. I was careful to plant all kinds of red and orange things for the hummingbirds. I have always read that they preferred the color red, and my orange coneflowers smell just like honey. I just knew they would be a winner, but my hummers seem to go for the light lavender blooms of my variegated hosta, Patriot.

430a74bb19f0bfd3d5a487b7ae4858e6

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

